top of page


Appeared on May 3, 2014 at Livepool Sound City with Kodaline after opening for Daughtry in Dublin two weeks earlier. Voted Forksterrock's 2014 Unsigned Artist of the Day on January 9, 2014, this single, "Emmalene", from The Whereabouts broke out on the BBC the day after it was recorded and can be heard in 29 countries on FabRadioInternational.

The Whereabouts are a young, energetic four piece rhythm & blues, rock & roll band from Kingscourt in Co. Cavan, Ireland.

The band line up is:

Wayne Watters Reilly - age 17 - Lead Vocals and Guitar

Joseph Adcok - age 17 - Bass Guitar and Vocals

Evan Murphy - age 17- Lead Guitar

Dara Curtis - age 17 Drums

The Whereabouts' EP entitled "Twenty Thirty Three" contains songs written by all 4 members of The Whereabouts and 3 additional Rock & Roll classics.

#whereabouts #thewhereabouts #emmalene

Featured Posts
bottom of page